Connect with us


Akshay Kumar & Sonam Kapoor WIN BIG at the 16th Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation Awards!

Akshay Kumar


Akshay Kumar & Sonam Kapoor WIN BIG at the 16th Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation Awards!

The 16th edition of the prestigious Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation Awards was indeed a starry affair, as the members who belong to almost all the sections of the Indian Entertainment industry had graced the function with their illuminating presence.

Be it the people that we have seen in films, television, on reality shows or even popular entertainment news channels, the function had seen them all coming, out of which quite a few of them left with a shiny trophy in their hands and a wide smile on their faces.

So, who were these guys who won big? Take a look at them right here:

Manisha Koirala- Most versatile actress in Indian cinema

Rakesh Roshan – Lifetime achievement award and contribution as an actor, producer and director

Akshay Kumar — Best actor in a leading role for Pad Man (Jury) and best actor for Toilet: Ek Prem Katha

Bhumi Pednekar – Best actress for Toilet: Ek Prem Katha

Sonam Kapoor – Best actress in a leading role ( Pad man)

Rajesh Sharma – Best actor in a character role

Shree Narayan Singh – Best Director Toilet Ek Prem Katha

R Balki — Best Director ( jury) Pad man

Ashok Pandit — Outstanding contribution to Film & Tv Industry

Pritam – Best Music Director

Armaan Malik – Best Playback singer-Male

Neeti Mohan – Best Playback singer – Female

Aditya Narayan Jha – Best tv anchor

Amit Sadh- Best Actor in a Web Series

Konkana Sen- Best Debut Director

Manish Paul – Best entertainer Tv

Kainaat Arora – Queen of stage

Bhumi Trivedi – Best playback singer Jury

Virendra Arora – Best Film – Toilet: Ek Prem Katha

Twinkle Khanna – Best film Jury- Pad man

Piyu Chouhan- Best Dancer

Siddharth Kannan- Best Anchor Stage

Arshi Khan – Best entertainer Tv

Sandip Marwah – Best producer for short films

Shabina Khan — Best choreographer

Luv Ranjan – Most Entertaining Film ‘ Sonu ki Titu ki Sweety

Nusrat Bharucha – Best actress in a leading role Negative ( SKTKS)

Ishita Raj Sharma – Best supporting actress (SKTKS)

Amjad Bagadwa- Debut playback singer

Farida Jalal — Saraswatibai Dadasaheb Phalke Best actress (Lifetime)

Stick to this space for the latest in Bollywood


Let your friends know!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in News

Follow us on Facebook

Most Read

The Keedas!

To Top