Connect with us


Shah Rukh Khan is FINALLY now a member of the Oscars committee!

Shah Rukh Khan


Shah Rukh Khan is FINALLY now a member of the Oscars committee!

Understandably, B-Townies were shocked and outraged when they learned that although many Indian cinematic icons who were extended an invite by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences to be a part of their voting committee, their beloved and perhaps one of the most beloved Indian superstars, Shah Rukh Khan wasn’t extended the same. And now, responding to the backlash, the committee in question has finally corrected their mistake and have called on our adorable Zero star to be a part of the prestigious voting panel, through which SRK will vote for the talent that he thinks are deserving enough to be nominated.

Apart from SRK, Madhuri Dixit, Tabu, Naseeruddin Shah, Ali Fazal and Anil Kapoor are also a part of the list in question.

On the other hand, other names and faces who are usually responsible for what happens behind the scenes have also been called on to be a part of the committee.

Take a look at their names right here:

Anil Mehta – cinematographer – Secret Superstar

Manish Malhotra – designer

Subrata Chakraborty – production designer – Haider

Amit Ray  – production designer – Haider

Ballu Saluja – music director – Dangal

Usha Khanna -music director

Sneha Khanwalkar – music composer – Gangs of Wasseypur

Nitin Sawhney – musician – Breathe

Aditya Chopra – YRF head honcho – Dilwale Dulhania Le Jayenge, Dhoom

Bishwadeep Chatterjee – sound designer – Madras Cafe, 3 Idiots

Previous year’s list included Amitabh Bachchan, Priyanka Chopra, Deepika Padukone, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Irrfan Khan, Aamir Khan and Salman Khan.


Let your friends know!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in News

Follow us on Facebook

Most Read

The Keedas!

To Top