64th Vimal Filmfare Awards 2019


FILMFARE AWARDS 2019: Ranbir, Alia, Ranveer & Ayushmann are the actors of the year!

The 64th Vimal Filmfare Awards 2019 were held last night at the Jio Garden in BKC and as expected, some of the biggest names of the fraternity descended under the same roof to celebrate the biggest awards of the year. Shah Rukh Khan, who hosted the function, was at his wittiest best and many celebs mesmerized the crowd with their electric performances. Coming to the most crucial aspect of the night- The Winners!

Ranbir Kapoor, Alia Bhatt, Ranveer Singh and Ayushmann Khurrana were awarded with the biggest award of the night- The Best Actor Award. Kapoor and Bhatt won the awards under the Popular category for their captivating performances in Sanju and Raazi, whereas Singh and Khurrana were awarded under the Critics’ category for Padmaavat and AndhaDhun, two equally rousing and riveting acts of 2018.

And here is the complete list of winners:-

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male): Ranbir Kapoor for Sanju
Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female): Alia Bhatt for Raazi
Critics Best Actor in Leading Role (Male): Ranveer Singh for Padmaavat tied with Ayushmann Khurrana for Andhadhun
Critics Best Actor in Leading Role (Female): Neena Gupta for Badhaai Ho
Best Director: Meghna Gulzar for Raazi
Best Film (Popular): Raazi
Critics Best Film: Andhadhun
Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male): Gajraj Rao for Badhaai Ho tied with Vicky Kaushal for Sanju
Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female): Surekha Sikhri for Badhaai Ho
Best Screenplay: Sriram Raghavan, Arijit Biswas, Pooja Ladha Surti, Yogesh Chandekar, Hemanth Rao for Andhadhun
Best Dialogue: Akshat Ghildial for Badhaai Ho
Best Original Story: Anubhav Sinha for Mulk
Best Debut Actor (Male): Ishaan Khatter
Best Debut Actor (Female): Sara Ali Khan
Best Debut Director: Amar Kaushik for Stree
Best Short Film (Popular Choice): Plus Minus
Best Actor (Male) for Short Film: Hussain Dalal for Shameless
Best Actor (Female) for Short Film: Kirti Kulhari for Maya
Best Short Film (Fiction): Rogan Josh
Best Short Film (Non-Fiction): The Soccer City
Gulshan Kumar Award for Best Music Album: Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Padmaavat
Best Lyrics: Gulzar for Ae Watan from Raazi
Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for Ae Watan from Raazi
Best Playback Singer (Female): Shreya Ghoshal for Ghoomar from Padmaavat
RD Burman Award for New Music Talent: Niladri Kumar
Best Cinematography: Pankaj Kumar for Tumbbad
Best VFX: Red Chillies VFX for Zero
Best Background Score: Daniel B George for Andhadhun
Best Action: Vikram Dahiya and Sunil Rodriguez for Mukkabaaz
Best Choreography: Kruti Mahesh Midya and Jyothi D Tommaar for Ghoomar from Padmaavat
Best Editing: Pooja Ladha Surti for Andhadhun
Best Production Design: Nitin Zihani Choudhary, Rakesh Yadav for Tumbbad

Stick to this space for the latest in Bollywood!

Let your friends know!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in News

Follow us on Facebook

Most Read


The Keedas!

To Top