Connect with us


Star Screen Awards 2018: Here’s the complete list of Winners!

Star Screen Awards


Star Screen Awards 2018: Here’s the complete list of Winners!

2017 is coming to an end and as usual, the Bollywood awards season has started. Last night The Star Screen Awards took place in Mumbai at the Bandra Kurla Complex.The event was hosted by Bhumi Pednekar. The event was a star-studded affair and many big actors like Salman Khan, Varun Dhawan, Madhuri Dixit, Ileana D’Cruz, Tiger Shroff, Kriti Sanon.

The best actor critics was won by Rajkummar Rao for Newton while best actor popular choice was won by Irrfan Khan for Hindi Medium. The best actress critics went to none other than Vidya Balan for Tumhari Sulu while the best actress popular choice was won by Konkona Sen Sharma for Lipstick Under My Burkha.

Check out the whole winner’s list here:

Best Film (Critics): Newton

Best Director: Nitesh Tiwari (Dangal)

Best Actress (Critics): Vidya Balan (Tumhari Sulu)

An award for Sulu is an award for the exemplary team on #TumhariSulu …because you brought out the best in me🙂. I wouldve liked to thank each of you individually but couldn’t so here’s a Biiig Thank you n a Biiig hug to each of you…and a special mention of some special ones who i missed thanking on here goes: @rickroyco @rickroy111 and @saurabh_goswami13 …thank you for making me feel beautiful at all always took such great care of me 🙂🙏❤️!! @dharajain you created Sulu’s physical space soo really that we all could transport ourselves into that world effortlessly 🙂🙏❤️. @dg1801 and team ,thankoo for being the most efficient and smiling production team ever👌. Lastly,thank you @sureshtriveni ‘s A.D. team for you are the most professional ever !! Thank you universe for 3 Star Screen awards for our Sulu …#TumhariSulu 🙏❤️!

A post shared by Vidya Balan (@balanvidya) on

Best Actress: Konkona Sen Sharma (Lipstick Under My Burkha)

Best Actor (Critics): Rajkummar Rao (Newton)

Best Actor (Popular): Irrfan Khan (Hindi Medium)

Best Supporting Actor: Rajkummar Rao (Bareilly Ki Barfi)

Best Supporting Actor Female: Neha Dhupia (Tumhari Sulu)

Best Dialogues: Bareilly Ki Barfi

Best Debut Male – Aparshakti Khurrana (Dangal)

Best Sound Design: Shahjith Koyeri (Rangoon)

Best Background Score: Pritam (Dangal)

Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya (Dangal)

Best Music Director: Pritam (Dangal)

Best Editing: Ballu Saluja (Dangal)

Best Debut Director: Suresh Triveni (Tumhari Sulu)

Best Playback Singer: Arijit Singh (Raees – Zaalima & Jagga Jasoos)

Best Playback Singer: Shashaa Tirupati (Kanha – Shubh Mangal Savdhaan)

Best Choreographer: Shiamak Davar (Ullu Ka Pattha – Jagga Jasoos)

Are you happy with the winners of Star Screen Awards this year? Let us know in the comments below.

Let your friends know!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in News

Follow us on Facebook

Most Read

The Keedas!

To Top