IIFA 2018


IIFA 2018: When Bangkok witnessed the right mix of Bollywood!

The highly anticipated 19th Edition of NEXA IIFA Awards Styled by Myntra kick-started the celebrations in the most spectacular manner atIIFA Rocks 2018.  Transforming the magnificent Siam Niramit Theatre with a perfect mélange of glitz, glamour and star power, IIFA Rocks featured a stunning musical extravaganza, a number of surprises and entertainment all under one stage!

Captivating the audience with their dynamic chemistry, the evening witnessed the talented duo Kartik Aaryan and Ayushmann Khurrana host IIFA Rocks 2018 amidst much fanfare and revelry.

A musical spectacle befitting the largest film industry in the world, IIFA Rocks continues to be a platform to showcase musical talents from our industry in the global stage.

This year’s extravaganza saw acclaimed Bollywood music director-singer Pritam weave his magic along with talented singers; Sreerama Chandra, Amit Mishra, Shalmali Kholgade, Antara Mitra, Nakash Aziz and Nikitha as they performed a never-before-seen medley that left the audiences spellbound. Captivating the audiences further, Bollywood diva Nushrat Bharucha (of “Sonu ke Titu ki Sweety” fameenthralled the audience with her energetic performance at the IIFA Rocks stage. The evening also witnessed a rare performance from one of television’s biggest stars, Mouni Roy (of ‘Naagin’ fame) as she returns to the IIFA stage after two years.

Adding another interesting facet, India’s leading destination for fashion online, Myntra in collaboration with renowned Indian fashion designer Vikram Phadnis showcased the finest in fashion at IIFA Rocks.

Anil Kapoor & Dia Mirza were the showstopper for the celebrated designer duo Shantanu & Nikhil who showcased their collection extraordinaire inspired by the NEXA brand values, design and colours.

IIFA Rocks 2018 also felicitated the winners for their excellence in the technical field. Jagga Jasoos leads the winners list by walking away with 3 awards in the technical category including Background Score (Pritam), Best Choreography (Vijay Ganguly & Ruel Dausan Varindani), and Special Effects (NY VFXWALA – Prasad Vasant Sutar).

Other winners in the Technical category featured Bareilly Ki Barfi’s Nitesh Tiwari & Shreyas Jain as they won Best Screenplay and Hitesh Kewalya won Best Dialoguesfor Shubh Mangal Saavdhan. Marcin Laskawiec, USC winning Best Cinematography and Dileep Subramaniam & Ganesh Gangadharan (YRF STUDIOS) won Best Sound Design for the film Tiger Zinda Hai.

Newton’s Shweta Venkat Mathew earned the Best Editing Award and Nusrat Fateh Ali, A1 Melody Fana & Manoj Muntashir won Best Lyrics Awards for the Mere Rashke Qamar from film Baadshaho.

Arijit Singh won Best Playback Singer (Male) for the song Hawayein from Jab Harry Met Sejal and Meghna Mishra won Best Playback Singer (Female) for the songMain Kaun Hoon from Secret Superstar.

Stick to this space for the latest in Bollywood!

Let your friends know!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in News

Follow us on Facebook

Most Read

The Keedas!

To Top