Connect with us


Amitabh, Aishwarya and Aamir to join Oscar’s Class of 2017!


Amitabh, Aishwarya and Aamir to join Oscar’s Class of 2017!

It is indeed a celebratory moment for the Indian film fraternity, as we will witness the legendary actors Amitabh Bachchan, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Aamir Khan, Priyanka Chopra along with filmmakers from the likes of Gautam Ghose and Buddhadeb Dasgupta was among the 774 people who were invited to join the Academy and vote in the Oscars

From India, there are also actors Irrfan Khan and Salman Khan, Indian costume designer Arjun Bhasin, directors and writers like Anand Patwardhan and Sooni Taraporevala.

An excerpt from the official statement read “It’s up to all of us to ensure that new faces and voices are seen and heard, and to take a shot on the next generation the way someone took a shot on each of us.”

The list of actors also includes Israeli actress and “Wonder Woman” star Gal Gadot, comedian Amy Poehler, “Mr. Robot” actor Rami Malek, “Rogue One” actor Riz Ahmed, Kristen Stewart, Chris Hemsworth and Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson.

Let your friends know!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in News

Follow us on Facebook

Most Read

The Keedas!

To Top