Connect with us


And the technical winners of the NEXA IIFA Awards 2017 are…


And the technical winners of the NEXA IIFA Awards 2017 are…

The International Indian Film Academy announced the list of winners in the Technical categories of India’s most prominent awards celebration that honours the very best of Indian Cinema with the highest level of achievement seen through the glamorous IIFA statuette.

Set to be held at the iconic MetLife StadiumNew York on the 14th & 15th of Julythe 18th Edition of NEXA IIFA Awards Powered by VIVO will witness the felicitation of powerhouse performances and films at the highly anticipated Awards night.

The Nexa IIFA Awards will air exclusively on COLORS – the Broadcast Partners, with the Title Sponsor NEXA, and Powered by VIVO.

Ae Dil Hai Mushkil leads the winners list by walking away with 4 awards in the technical category including Background Score (Pritam), Best Engineer (Shadab Rayeen), Cinematography (Anil Mehta, ISC, WICA) and Costume Designing (Manish Malhotra).


Other winners in the Technical category are as follows:

Pink’s Ritesh Shah winning Best Dialogue, Best Screenplay and Bodhaditya Bandyopadhyay for Editing.

Larnell Stovall, Parvez Shaikh, `ANL` Arasu winning Best Action and Anuj Mathur winning Sound Mixing for the film Sultan.

Kapoor and Sons’s Adil Shaikh earns the Best Choreography Award for the song Kar Gayi Chull

The award for the best Sound Design was won by Pranav Shukla for film Mirzya.

Fan bagged two awards for Best Make up (Greg Cannom) and Special Effects Visual (Red Chillies VFX) categories.

Neerja took an accolade for Production Design (Aparna Sud & Anna Ipe).

We congratulate all the winders for their exemplary performances in their respective fields!

Let your friends know!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Exclusive

Follow us on Facebook

Race 3!

Race 3Race 3Race 3Race 3Race 3Race 3Race 3Race3Promotions_Bollyworm (8)Race 3Race 3Race 3

Most Read

The Keedas!

To Top