Can you guess which film won Best Picture? Click to know all the winners of the prestigious IIFA Awards right here!

Let your friends know!

This year the IIFA Awards stage saw Bollywood’s most dynamic duo- the talented Karan Johar and Saif Ali Khan – host India’s most awaited award ceremony. The pair amazed the crowd with their quick wit and zingers, leaving them in splits with their amusing one-liners and on-stage chemistry.

The finale of the IIFA Weekend saw a host of stellar performances and acts. The show kicked off with Alia Bhatt performing on the Awards stage for the very first time since her debut in Bollywood five years ago. The night featured spellbinding performances by Bollywood superstars- Salman Khan, Katrina Kaif, Shahid Kapoor, Sushant Singh Rajput and Kriti Sanon, to name a few.

Bollywood’s Youth Icon, Varun Dhawan performed on the IIFA Awards stage with a stunning performance celebrating his father’s legacy in Bollywood. This year, IIFA presented the Woman of the Year Award to actress Taapsee Pannu and The Myntra Style Icon to Alia Bhatt. The award night included legendary actor Anil Kapoor and Sudhanshu Vats, Group CEO – Viacom18 honouring A.R. Rahman for his illustrious career and work as they celebrated his 25 years in the industry.

See the full list of IIFA Award Winners here!

  • Best Picture- Neerja
  • Best Story- Ayesha Devitre Dhillon, Shakun Batra (Kapoor & Sons)
  • Best Performance in a comic role- Varun Dhawan (Dishoom)
  • Best Direction- Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury (Pink)
  • Best Actor in a leading role Female- Alia Bhatt (Udta Punjab)
  • Best Actor in a leading role Male- Shahid Kapoor (Udta Punjab)
  • Best Lyricist- Amitabh Bhattacharya (Channa Mereya)
  • Best Music Director – Pritam (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
  • Best Negative Role- Jim Sarbh (Neerja)
  • Best Playback Singer Female- Kanika Kapoor (Udta Punjab- Da Da Dasse) and Tulsi Kumar (Airlift- Soch Na Sake)
  • Best Playback singer Male- Amit Mishra (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil- Bulleya)
  • Supporting Actor  Female- Shabana Azmi (Neerja)
  • Supporting Actor Male  – Anupam Kher (M.S. Dhoni)
  • Myntra Style Icon Award- Alia Bhatt
  • Woman of the Year- Taapsee Pannu
  • Best Debut Male- Diljit Dosanjh (Udta Punjab)
  • Best Debut Female- Disha Patani (M.S. Dhoni)
Let your friends know!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Exclusive

Follow us on Facebook

Most Read

The Keedas!

To Top