Connect with us


CFBP organises the Consumer Film Festival


CFBP organises the Consumer Film Festival

EXCLUSIVE: CFBP present karte hai “Consumer Film Festival” guided and judged by Piyush Pandey, Abhinay Deo and Makarand Deshpande

Let your friends know!

27th June 2017, Mumbai: “The Customer is the most important visitor of our premises” quoted by M.K. Gandhi and practiced by Council For Fair Business Practices (CFBP), the prestigious organization which was founded in 1966 by stalwarts of business & industry like Mr. J. R. D. Tata, Mr. Ramkrishna Bajaj, Mr. Arvind Mafatlal, Mr. F.T. Khorakiwala, Mr. Naval Tata, Mr. S.P. Godrej, Mr. J.N. Guzder and Keshab Mahindra and others who recognized the imperative need of business & industry to regulate itself.

Celebrating it’s 51st year of existence, CFBP has planned to organize an incredible event in the form of CFBP Consumer Film Festivalan initiative by President Mrs. Kalpana Munshi which will comprise of the Short Film Competition, Script Writing Contest, Short Story Writing Contest, Street Plays Competition, Poster Competition and Slogan Writing Contest on the following topics:

CFBP now gives a chance to the budding movie makers and invites them to send their entries to ‘Consumer Film Festival’ on any of the following topics mentioned below as this could be a platform for them not only to get recognition but also opportunities. It’s a cause for the benefit of the consumers which could be any one of us any gender any age any city of India.

The Prestigious Jury for CFF comprises of Justice BN Srikrishna, Piyush Pandey, Abhinay Deo (Film Director), Honey Irani, Makarand Deshpande, Sanjay F Gupta (Ace Cinematographer) Sunil Buch (CEO, Zee Live and Zee Talent)  and Dolly Thakore .

Topics: Jago Grahak Jago, Mera Haq, My Right, Right to Voice, Right to know, Right to Act, Fair Business Practices

The contest, which is open to Professionals, Film makers, Companies, Corporates, Organizations, Students, Individuals, young upcoming stars and NGO’s will be headed by a jury of 8 members.

The winner in all the 6 competitions will be awarded with the Cash prize, a trophy and a certificate from the Chief Guest on the day of the Award function.

Further details on the registration process as well as the terms and conditions for each section will be available on the Consumer Film Festival website,

Let your friends know!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Exclusive

Follow us on Facebook

Most Read

The Keedas!

To Top